Meet Our Team


Tom Cormons

Executive Director

Kate Boyle

Deputy Executive Director

Matt Wasson, Ph.D.

Director of Programs

Jackson Gibbs

Executive Assistant


Leigh Harrison

Director of Strategic Advancement

Katie Bailey

Advancement Manager

Autumn Stover-Bailey

Advancement Operations & Data Specialist

Jude Swanson

Grants Writer & Coordinator


Genevieve Silverman

Director of Finance and Operations

Kelsi Butler

Human Resources Manager

Katharine Yager

Senior Accountant

Jana Jones

Government Grants Manager

Meredith Shelton

Operations and Outreach Coordinator
Distribution Manager for The Appalachian Voice

Kim C. Anderson


North Carolina / Tennessee program staff

Ridge Graham

North Carolina Program Manager

Brianna Knisley

Brianna Knisley

Director of Public Power Campaigns

Gabi Lichtenstein

Tennessee Energy Democracy Field Coordinator

Angie Mummaw

Middle Tennessee Organizer

Naomi Albert

North Carolina Field Coordinator

Juhi Modi

North Carolina Field Coordinator

Kristin Stroup

Senior Energy Analyst

Leah McCord

Tennessee Projects & Coalition Coordinator

Virginia program staff

Peter Anderson

Director of State Energy Policy

Jessica Sims

Virginia Field Coordinator

Matt Allenbaugh

Virginia Campaign Coordinator

Central Appalachian program staff

Adam Wells

Regional Director of Community and Economic Development

Erin Savage

Director of Coal Impacts Program

Chelsea Barnes

Director of Government Affairs and Strategy

Willie Dodson

Central Appalachian Field Coordinator

Matt Hepler

Central Appalachian Environmental Scientist

Robert Kell

New Economy Program Manager

Emma Kelly

New Economy Field Coordinator

Quenton King

Federal Legislative Specialist

Autumn Long

Director, Appalachian Solar Finance Fund

Austin Counts

SWVA Solar & Electrification Projects Manager

Elizabeth “Liz” Holloway

Carbon Removal Project Manager

Kevin Zedack

Government Affairs Specialist

Communications & IT

Jamie Goodman

Director of Digital Innovation and Technology

Molly Moore

Director of Program Communications
Editor of The Appalachian Voice

Dan Radmacher

Media Specialist

Jimmy Davidson

Graphics and Digital Communications Coordinator

Jen Lawhorne

Communications Coordinator

Lorelei Goff

Associate Editor for The Appalachian Voice

Rance Garrison

Communications Coordinator

Nicholas Larkin

IT Support Specialist