Blog Archives

5th annual “Hands Across the AT” draws supporters from Georgia to Maine

CONTACT: Jessica Sims, Virginia Field Coordinator, 434-293-6373, jessica@appvoices.org Community members, environmental groups and others who value the Appalachian Trail gathered online today to celebrate the fifth annual “Hands Across the Appalachian Trail.” The event featured residents of Pearisburg, in Giles

TAGS:

43,000 demand FERC reject extended permit for Mountain Valley Pipeline

pipeline sections

CONTACT: Doug Jackson, 202-495-3045, doug.jackson@sierraclub.org Cat McCue, 434-293-6373, cat@appvoices.org Washington, D.C. – Water and climate advocacy organizations submitted comments and signatures from more than 43,000 people demanding the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) deny the fracked gas Mountain Valley Pipeline

TAGS:

NC regulators deny environmental permit for fracked-gas Southgate pipeline

CONTACT: Ridge Graham, Appalachian Voices, (828) 994-7444, ridge@appvoices.org Perrin de Jong, Center for Biological Diversity, (828) 252-4646, perrin@biologicaldiversity.org Emily Sutton, Haw RiverKeeper, (573) 979-1038, emily@hawriver.org Today, the North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality denied the permit application for Southgate extension

TAGS: