Front Porch Blog

WV DEP Honors Locals

Twelve state businesses and three individuals were honored Wednesday by the West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection for their commitment to environmental stewardship.

I know where I’ll be taking my business! Award winners listed below…

The award categories and recipients are as follows:
* Underground Storage Tank: Jackson Quik Mart, Sutton
* Hazardous Waste Generator: Pratt & Whitney Engine Services, Inc., Bridgeport
* Hazardous Waste Generator: Goodrich Corporation, Goodrich DSSD, Union
* Industry Less than 100 Employees: Peerless Block & Brick Co., St. Albans
* Industry Less Than 100 Employees: Marathon Petroleum Company, Marathon Domestic Neal Plant, Neal
* Industry Less Than 100 Employees: Jim C. Hamer Company, Curtin Sawmill, Webster Springs
* Industry Greater Than 100 Employees: Kingsford Manufacturing Company, Parsons Plant, Parsons
* Sewage Treatment Plant Greater Than 400,000 Gallons Per Day: Logan County Public Service District Phase 1 Wastewater System, Peach Creek
* Land Use Development: West Virginia Division of Highways Berkeley County I-81 Headquarters, Martinsburg
* Brownfields and Voluntary Remediation: CSX Hotels Inc., Greenbrier Sporting Club, White Sulphur Springs
* Environmental Stewardship: Refuse Control Systems, Inc., Grafton
* Environmental Stewardship: Wayne County Solid Waste Authority Recycling Center, Wayne
* Environmental Education Leadership: Margaret Miller, Social Studies Curriculum Development Specialist, Kanawha County Board of Education, Charleston
* Environmental Education Leadership: Rosie Rhodes, Science Curriculum Development Specialist, Kanawha County Board of Education, Charleston
* Cabinet Secretary Award: Carl Lehman, Great Kanawha River Cleanup Committee, Charleston





Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Comment