Blog Archives

Federal Agency Approves Dam Projects Over Objections

The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission issued licenses for two West Virginia hydropower projects in September despite concerns from the state’s Department of Environmental Protection.

TAGS:

Feds must re-do environmental studies for fracked-gas pipelines

Contact: Cat McCue, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373, cat@appvoices.org Doug Jackson, Sierra Club, 202-495-3045, doug.jackson@sierraclub.org Ben Luckett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 304-645-0125, bluckett@appalmad.org WASHINGTON, D.C. — Appalachian Voices and partner organizations have filed a request for a rehearing before the Federal Energy Regulatory

TAGS:

Groups blast FERC findings on Mountain Valley Pipeline for fracked gas

Contact information for those quoted provided below. A coalition of landowners and advocacy organizations today condemned the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) for disregarding the profound and long-lasting human and environmental trauma the proposed Mountain Valley Pipeline (MVP) would cause.

TAGS:

Federal review of Atlantic Coast Pipeline fails people and the environment

Contacts: Lewis Freeman, Allegheny-Blue Ridge Alliance, 703-298-8107, lewfreeman@gmail.com Greg Buppert, Southern Environmental Law Center, 434-977-4090, gbuppert@selcva.org Ben Luckett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 404-645-0125, bluckett@appalmad.org Peter Anderson, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373, peter@appvoices.org An analysis of environmental impacts for the proposed Atlantic Coast Pipeline

TAGS:

Community and conservation groups condemn FERC’s review of proposed Mountain Valley Pipeline

Contact: Joe Lovett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 304-520-2324, jlovett@appalmad.org Laurie Ardison, Protect Our Water, Heritage, Rights, 304-646-8339, ikeandash@yahoo.com Kirk Bowers, Sierra Club Virginia Chapter, 434-296-8673, kirk.bowers@sierraclub.org Kelly Trout, Chesapeake Climate Action Network, 240-396-2022, kelly@chesapeakeclimate.org Lara Mack, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373, lara@appvoices.org WASHINGTON,

TAGS:

30 Groups Demand Single FERC Study of Fracked-Gas Pipelines

Contacts: Joe Lovett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 304-645-9006, jlovett@appalmad.org Joanna Salidis, Friends of Nelson, 434-242-5859, josalidis@gmail.com Tammy Belinsky, Preserve Craig, 540-874-5798, tambel@hughes.net Kirk Bowers, Sierra Club, 434-296 8673, kirk.bowers@sierraclub.org Hannah Wiegard, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373, hannah@appvoices.org Monique Sullivan, Chesapeake Climate Action Network,

TAGS:

    Subscribe to Press Releases

    Sign up to receive real-time email notifications