Blog Archives

Groups challenge Virginia’s unlawful approval of fracked-gas Mountain Valley Pipeline

Contact: Ben Luckett, 859.552.6979, bluckett@appalmad.org Derek Teaney, 304.793.9007, dteaney@appalmad.org Peter Anderson, 434-293-6373, peter@appvoices.org Doug Jackson, 202.495.3045 or doug.jackson@sierraclub.org Mike Tidwell, 240-460-5838, mtidwell@chesapeakeclimate.org RICHMOND, VA — A coalition of environmental groups today filed a petition for review with the United States

TAGS:

Virginia cannot approve proposed natural gas pipelines lacking critical information about impacts on state waters

Appalachian Mountain Advocates * Chesapeake Bay Foundation * Preserve Craig * Southern Environmental Law Center * Wild Virginia Contact: Greg Buppert, Southern Environmental Law Center, 434-977-4090, gbuppert@selcva.org Ben Luckett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 304 645-0125, bluckett@appalmad.org Cat McCue, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373,

TAGS:

Groups blast FERC findings on Mountain Valley Pipeline for fracked gas

Contact information for those quoted provided below. A coalition of landowners and advocacy organizations today condemned the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) for disregarding the profound and long-lasting human and environmental trauma the proposed Mountain Valley Pipeline (MVP) would cause.

TAGS:

Community and conservation groups condemn FERC’s review of proposed Mountain Valley Pipeline

Contact: Joe Lovett, Appalachian Mountain Advocates, 304-520-2324, jlovett@appalmad.org Laurie Ardison, Protect Our Water, Heritage, Rights, 304-646-8339, ikeandash@yahoo.com Kirk Bowers, Sierra Club Virginia Chapter, 434-296-8673, kirk.bowers@sierraclub.org Kelly Trout, Chesapeake Climate Action Network, 240-396-2022, kelly@chesapeakeclimate.org Lara Mack, Appalachian Voices, 434-293-6373, lara@appvoices.org WASHINGTON,

TAGS:

    Subscribe to Press Releases

    Sign up to receive real-time email notifications